Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that the number of health problems is increasing, and many people prefer to take care of themselves such as buying medicine and treatment. While some people think that people should go to hospital. In my opinion, I disagree with patients who can buy medicine, and I think that patients should go to clinics and visit doctors, so this essay will discuss this statement and will give reasons and examples to support it. The reason is patient must visit the doctor. First of all, people can not analyse their health problems so, they can not buy drugs and take care of themselves. In addition, they do not have knowledge of medicine. Thus, visiting a physician is a better choice for them. Anyway, I think that buying medicine is may harmful for them. On the other point of view, many people think that buying drugs and treatment by themselves is easier than visiting a physician due to people must wait for doctors for a long time. For instance, in some countries like Canada and America, people should have an appointment with their physician before visiting their clinic or hospital. Therefore, this is the main point of many nations why many people do not want to go hospital and the percentage of people who buy drugs from pharmacies is sharply rising. To sum up, I would recommend that people who are not feeling well should go to the hospital first because the physician will analyse their problem,and will give them the medicine that is good for their bodies.