Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Is this a negative or positive development?

In the past, films were produced by large companies such as: Disney, Universal, Hollywood, …. Nowadays, thanks to the advancement of technology, people are able to make a film on their own. This trend has grown across numerous countries since everyone is encouraged to create movies. To begin with, this phenomenon not only grows the filmmaking industry bigger, but also makes it more diverse. Most films produced by large corporations frequently revolve around familiar themes, which are boring for the audience. For example, a number of shows made by Hollywood recently are about superheroes or science fiction. Secondly, the appearance of nonpartisan filmmakers spice up the cinematography industry, especially when viewers are interested in new film genres. In reality, we have seen a number of motion pictures made by individuals that have many positive ratings, such as Out of Time, Writer's Block,.... Additionally, the wave of amateur films also raises viewers' spirits, inspiring individuals to create their own moving pictures. With the help of modern equipment, it’s uncomplicated to produce a flick. There are an abundance of tools like smartphones, external webcam and apps like iMovie, Adobe Premiere Pro, … which are able to shoot, edit, and generate a film. Furthermore, in spite of the low budget, a plethora of motion pictures of sovereign creators are well-known in cinematography. For instance, one of the most well-received films produced by a single person is Tommy Wiseau's 2003 cult classic, The Room, and it has since become one of the most iconic independent films in history. To sum up, the development of amateur filmmakers brings numerous advantages not only to the filmmaking industry but also to the audience. In the future, I hope film creators will create more interesting movies