Nowadays consumers are faced with the advertisements from all kinds of companies. To what extent do you agree that consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures should be taken to protect them?

There has been a claim that buyers are encountered with the advertisements from all sorts of corporations. I completely agree that there are many types of advertisements recently, and consumers are exposed to them easily. There are several reasons why I agree with this topic, and methods protecting people. In the past, people only encountered advertisements on old fashioned methods, such as TV, newspapers or megazines. Thus, they had few opportunities to be faced with adverts again, As a result, they had enough time to seriously reconsider whether they need the products or not. However, as media technology and personal devices have advanced, numerous social media platforms and websites have irregularly introduced advertisements to customers. Furthermore, people repeatedly can see more adverts in public places because advertiseing media are installed various ways. Eventually, people succumb to the urge to buy products. For example, korean youngsters have spent money on unnecessary, low-quality items because of pop-up advertisements on their Instagram. I think that the best way to protect people from excessive exposure of adverts is not a role of the government because there is no national law about advertising products of companies. Therefore, people should practise their consumption style by learning self-control and budget management. For instance, people could reduce the frequency of accessing pop-up adverts on social media or compare whether they truly need the products. In conclusion, in this era, Individuals are exposed to increasing advertisements. They should grow their self-discipline and deep consideration.