You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that utilizing mobile phones is forbidden in special places. I consider myself an advocate of this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, smartphones can bring a wealth of amazing merits which can make people's life more and more convenient, especially connecting with others. Because,thanks to the development of technological devices, communicating with others has become more and more easier and people can hang out with their close friends through some applications which are equipped with smart phones without leaving their home. For example, Facebook, Instagram or Twitter can help people chat with their friends without being separated by geography. Hence, it can not be denied that mobile phones can bring many tremendous benefits for people, especially communicating with others. Although the pros of smartphones are widely acknowledged, there are some harmful impacts which can be prohibited in some places. Because, in some special destinations which require quiet in order for people to concentrate then making use of smartphones can make people around uncomfortable or utilizing smartphones so as to take a photo which can be banned. For instance, a cinema or museum is one of the places where people are banned from using their phones to take photos. Therefore, cell phone use can be inhibited in certain areas to ensure it does not affect others. In conclusion, using smartphones in certain places can bring an undesirable effect on not only people around them but also protecting the context which can be revealed. After thorough analysis, although mobile phones can bring great upsides for people, it still has some negative impacts.