The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the violent crimes in society. What extent Do you Agree or Disagree ??

The crime fiction and drama have become an integral part of an entertainment industry as evident by its burgeoning popularity and increasing viewership on the big-screen and small-screen media alike. But this question remains: Has this trend led to an increased crime rate? Although some people believe that the government should restrict the crime entertainment, I do not think they are responsible for the crimes happening in cities and towns. The main reason why I believe that the censor board does not need to assess the magnitude of violence and gore scenes on TV and the cinema stems from the fact that people are educated to differentiate between a fiction and the reality. People have heightened media awareness and are also well versed to understand the deleterious impacts of the crime movies and TV shows. To illustrate, many schools incorporate general awareness program in their curricula, which goes beyond underscoring the detrimental implications of the modern tools, and also aimed at thwarting the development of any antisocial behaviors due to the gore scenes and delinquency on visual media. Another reason why the government should not monitor the degree of the unlawful actions visuals in films and televisons televisions because it cannot be held responsible for any individual's actions. Many individuals embark on their journey of crime due to their own personal reasons which has nothing to do with influence of media. In other words, if crime -based movies were really the culpable of persuading people to resort to illegal activities, there would have been no crime in the past. Moreover, the crime rate is higher in developing countries in which the majority of poor convicts, such as pocketpickers, don't even have TV at their homes. Infact, it was the dire financial circumstances that lead them to commit wrongdoing; not crime shows and movies. In conclusion, I will reiterate my opinion that I completely disagree that the authorities need to put pressure on the filmmakers. This is because the government has no control over the willingness of a person to commit a crime, and our people are well informed about the negative influence of media entertainment; therefore, crime entertainment does not have any significant affect on their personality.