It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

Many people believe that with the development of technology in a certain country the traditional skills, culture, values and ways of life start to die out. And it is completely meaningless to try to preserve them. On the other hand, such development can offer the prosperity for a country and even better quality of life for its citizens. To begin with, the progress regarding technology has already brought a lot of novel things into our lives, it includes both: drawbacks and benefits. For example, our neighborhoods gather together during holidays less and less frequently, the cause of it might be that they prefer sitting at homes looking at screens of their devices. Also, children nowadays come to play around in the yards very rarely, the cause of it is the same. From that it can be concluded that people are dramatically affected by that and are becoming less involved in the cultural events and traditional holidays and are becoming less sociable. It is undeniable that these days we are having completely different lifestyles compared to our ancestors and there is a possibility that one day one’s culture can disappear completely. On the other hand, technology has provided us so many things which are now extremely vital for our existence. The robots and artificial intelligence which can operate at almost the same rate as we do are also inevitable for the future development. Moreover, people now have almost unlimited choices and opportunities and in many countries people are having a better-quality life than they used to thanks to advanced technology. To sum up, I honestly think that one day technology might overthrow the culture and tradition. However, it can be useful if we try to preserve this but it will involve a lot of commitment from government and residents.