Some individuals believe raising the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes is the most effective method of increasing road safety. While I accept that this policy is good to some extent, I believe it is not the best because there are much better measures to reduce traffic accidents.

It is a well-known fact that the most people become responsible as they age because in the early 20s one become more mature due to various competitive exams, such as SAT test and part-time jobs which provide a youngster enough exposure of the life to understand repercussions of their bad actions. For example, an indisciplined student could learn to be disciplined by virtue of being fired from various jobs due to his late-comings. Similarly, the importance of time management in prevailing competitive exams can also be learned by prioritizing study time over playing video games. Since many accidents ensue as a result of reckless driving and overspeeding, and the fact such driving behaviours typically arise due to a lack of time management and discipline; therefore, having heightened awareness about the time-discipline and increased patience could prevent such road accidents. However, there are other measures that can be employed to curb the increasing number of accidents. Due to high academic pressure, many teenagers couldn't learn about driving and other important skills needed for a safer driving. This is the reason why a driving awareness program should be incorporated in the school curricula. To illustrate, the construction of children traffic parks and an interactive demonstration of traffic rules, using audio visual aids in a specially designed screenplay to capture the attention of children, are some ways to effectively educate by increasing their intrigue and knowledge about the prospectus of safe driving.