Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The world has been plagued with many concerns related to the environment, leading to make this earth inhabitable for everyone. Therefore, sceptics argue that we should find a similar habitable planet for us to survive in the future. In my opinion, I strongly agree to this statement due to increased environmental issues that we face everyday. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with relevant examples. Firstly, due to the evolution of technology has spoiled our earth. That is to say that technological developments leaded to produce more non-biodegeradable waste causing air, land and water pollution which are the basic requirements for the survival of human beings. Further developments in those areas would make most of our landscapes inhabitable, for instance, a recent study about ecological impacts shows that an average of 70% of ozone layer depleted due to the release of carbon emissions from vehicles and factories as well as increased impurities in air. Consequently, if such problem extends for a prolonged period of time, we cannot live in this planet. Secondly, we already started looking for alternative resources. This is mainly due to the evolution of technology and overpopulation which has forced human beings to deplete the natural resources for their fundamental needs. he basic things that are required for living is air, water and shelter. That is to say that