Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Product packaging is the most debatable topic of the present scenario. Some individuals believe that it is the moral duty of every individual to restrain the use of any kind of items which is available with attractive wrapping. However, other people think quite the opposite. They promote that the sole responsibility for eliminating the trend of exclusive packaging belongs to the manufacturing companies. I am going to discuss both aspects in upcoming paragraphs. First of all, customers can influence the manufacturers by opting for eco-friendly and paper-based packing as most companies produce goods according to the market demand. Hence, these firms will start to focus on the development of new technology that will help to protect the goods without over-packaging. Moreover, people should have to spread awareness about the environmental impact of excessive packaging and resource conservation to bring behavioural changes in society, so that they can learn about waste management and sustainable consumption. Supporters of the notion that manufacturers and supermarts should lead the world in the reduction of the number of goods wrapping by implementing cost-effective innovative design ideas and redesigning products to meet environmental goals. Furthermore, they should have to promote eco-friendly packaging materials as their corporate responsibility. With this effort, producers can make a significant impact on the society. To conclude, my opinion is that addressing wrapping waste is a shared responsibility of everyone. Both businesses and customers play pivotal roles in addressing the misuse of plastics. Manufacturers must proactively promote misuse reduction, while customers should choose eco-friendly products for wrapping.