Countries are becoming more and more similar because people can buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Is it true that the import-export of goods at the international level makes countries more similar? It can be said that individuals can purchase identical goods in their own country as that of foreign. This is constructive development in terms of trade but certainly, it is not regarding the environment. I believe the drawback is more substantial to discuss than its benefit. To begin with the positive development, the availability of international products in the home country is not known as the ease of access to foreign items for no reason. Simply put, It is a convenient method for tourists to buy overseas articles like clothes, sportswear, or electronic goods from any country all over the globe. Owing to this, they do not need to carry a lot of essentials with their luggage while traveling. To cite an example, no sooner did the Columbia brand launch in India, hikers cut the weight of jackets, shoes, and sleeping bags from their luggage. Therefore, It gives a great benefit to international commuters by providing equal shopping opportunities in all the nations. On the other hand, the shipment of commodities not only ruins the environmental quality but also creates an imbalance in the ocean ecology. To be more specific, transportation via land, air, or water modes produces immense pollution in the earth's atmosphere. Because of this, the extraction of carbon monoxide and CFC gasses affects the ozone layer badly. Moreover, sea accidents disturb marine life which leads to create disharmony for the waterphillic creatures. For instance, a painstaking survey was recently carried out by BBC in 2022, which further revealed that the lifespan of sea creatures was reduced to one-third after the increase in international trade via sea. Hence, providing similar goods all over the earth adversely affects the ecosystem and the earth's atmospheric conditions. To recapitulate, without any doubt, it can be asserted that the presence of the same brand worldwide can help the local public or travelers but its severe impact on the surroundings outweigh its advantage. The government should put steps forward to ban such anti-environmental transportation which effects the ecosystem of marine life.