Research has shown that spending less time in the office can reduce the use of energy (for example, electricity, gas). Thus some companies close for some days a week. Do this advantage of this development outhweight the disadvantage.

For many years we had a trend of working from offices and now, for the natural resources economy, scientists have researched spending less time in the familiar work space to reduce the usage of energy such as electricity and gas. In this essay, I will analyze the advantages and disadvantages of this issue. The conclusion of working from different places then from the office has some advantages made by the study of today's situation with the energy consumption by office buildings. Firstly, as the results of research say the main advantage is consuming less energy when employees have online days on their work. Secondly, this idea may help with another problem such as traffic jams on the busiest days like Monday and Friday, because after and before the holidays employees don' t have to go on their own or public transport to their usual work zones. Moreover, one more advantage is the mental health of coworkers because they may have some days without overcrowded offices which would help solve some conflicts between them. On the other hand, we have some minuses that would impact many people or companies. The main disadvantage of this decision is that many employees don' t have another place of work as a coworking zone and they don' t have an opportunity to do tasks from home be many reasons. Similarly problem is about the environment that workers can' t have at home, hence companies have to pay for the environment and bills of different places such as cafes or coworking zones. To conclude, even with the cons in this topic, we have enough strong pluses that show many positive findings of the decision to reduce hours spent in the office.