In many countries, there are a lot of students who commit suicide each year. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

Recently the issue has been brought into focus is that the suicide rate in students becomes a norm in the parts of the world. There are many reasons behind and solutions which could help us reach a deeper understanding of this problem. There is no doubt that students always feel stressed out because their parents usually exercise a lot of control due to the high expectations. As a result, they become much more vulnerable whenever they get reprimanded. The most familiar example of this is in Korea, especially adolescents, usually feel disrespected because their family keep interfering in their lives. Another reason for this issue is that there are various kinds of competitions in life. Some students are struggling with catching up with their peers. Consequently, they are always self-consious. Big competitions at every school in China is generally as an example of this, which partly causes mass die-off annually. While there have been various attempts to launch campaigns from society, the percentage of student commit suicide still rapidly increases. It seems quite clear that parents’ expectations and life competitions negatively influence on students, which has not been solved despite many campaigns. However, there is no denying that mass media is the most powerful instrument. It provides a wide range of information about human rights which is widely disseminated. The most obvious result of that is students become well-informed about their rights. To exemplify, in the USA, most of the relevant programs are posted on Facebook, helping millions of people aware of their rights and responsibilities. Furthermore, policies taking the interests of students into account are indispensable in society. The government should appoint a children's commissioner to scrutinise new legislation for compliance with frameworks. Therefore, they are continuously represented in the halls of power. As an example, psychological therapy rooms are always available at every school in the UK with qualified professors to support students if necessary. In conclusion, it is crucial that over-controlled attitudes from parents and pressures from society are the roots of student suicides. To decline them, families and authorities should behave in students ’ best interests.