Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, unhealthy food and drink has become the norm in many parts of the world. From my perspective, every business should be abandoned to sell products which are convinced to be harmful to human for several reasons. Firstly, each year, a huge number of people were diagnosed with serious diseases such as obesity and diabetes due to unhealthy food. Part of the explanation lies in the fact that a corner shop in your neighborhood provides a lot of food which is microwavable, time-saving, cheap and suitable for people with hectic schedule. As a result, they tend to buy them every day and catch a disease. For example, the obesity rate in the USA is always an enduring issue, because the American prefer to choose comfort food instead of organic ones. However, due to the national culture and mindset obstacles, some countries believe that the citizens keep it as their cultural identity that can not be changed for any reasons. It seems quite clear that unhealthy food has a growing popularity because of its convenience, which is considered as one of the unaltered culture. Apart from this, another aspect is that various businesses are taking advantage of unhealthy food to earn more profits. Materials and inventory costs of convenience food are widely supposed to be cheaper than those of organic food. This will exert a far-reaching influence on human lifestyle and health. Street food in Vietnam is quoted as an example of this, because they do not spend much money on materials. More people, especially the young, love eating them, though. On the other hand, tourism is the main industry in many countries around the world, in which fast food, junk food, convenience food and street food display the characterisitic characteristics of an area, attracting millions of tourists annually. Probably, there is some truth in the idea that unhealthy food companies are contributing to the health of the economy even though the products are proven to be unhealthy for the citizens. In conclusion, it might be time to take the human health into consideration despite the fact that it affects the culture and the economy of a country.