Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this contemporary era, the phenomenon of buying food from distinct nations has become very common however, one school of thought opines that the mass production of edibles should be done in the home- country instead of trading food from foreign nations. I am completely in disagreement with this notion considering the drawbacks of stopping the trade of food. To commence with the favourable aspects of generating four-course meals in a residential nation. The agriculture sector has been always a great source of income for many individuals,and the production of crops will not only benefit commoners but also the government because a hefty amount of wealth could be saved that is spent on importing edible products. Additionally, the generation of food will provide job opportunities for job seekers and will reduce the unemployment rate of a particular nation. However, there are various unfavorable aspects of this action which are important to be mentioned. Lack of favourable climate conditions to produce food that has balanced nutrition because every country has distinct climate conditions,and all nations cannot meet the demand for food owing to unsuitable weather conditions. For instance, in Greenland, the populace survives on imported edibles because food cannot be grown in that country due to the extreme cold climate. Moreover, a balanced diet consists of distinct cuisines and that is only possible if food from various parts of the world could be collected to make a meal therefore, the reduction of food import would affect the diet of commoners and it is not a positive development for a nation. To recapitulate, undoubtedly food trade is very expensive but, for the sake of residents authorities should never consider it as a second option, and the aforementioned notion clarifies that a nutritious diet consists of edibles grown in distinct soils therefore, to fulfil the demand of residents government should not stop the process of food trade.