In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes?** What measures should be taken to combat this issue?**

Recently, drugs that would improving athletes ’ physical capability increased significant discussion. Despite intake those drugs would temporarily increased athletes ’ personal record, several negative influences would followed by this behaviour, including health risk and unfair competition environment. This essay would firstly discuss the sequence of this behaviour and give one proper solution. It is clear that the negative impacts for performance-improving drugs is more serious than the positive one. Firstly, it is hard to deny that, certain drugs may give extra advantages for athletes, including stimulating nerve system and promoting recovery. However, science also suggest that if those drugs be using improperly, it would rise some health issues, for example heart attack. Furthermore, it is imaginable that some athletes would received better resource, including sport drugs, while others may training under a poor material situation. Which mean that would create some unfair between different athletes. Therefore, to prevent those negatively consequences, one practical solution would be provide medical education to athletes. Even though a well-established body check program would prevent the drug using rate, some athletes would risk their career for a better result by using certain drugs. Based on this phenomenons, one better solution would be setting up a education program, which would provide proper knowledge about the side effect of the performance-improving drugs for the athletes. Only when athletes having those background information, they could weight the advantages and disadvantages by themselves and the problem of unjustified drug using would be solved effectively. In conclusion, the consequences of performance-enhancing drugs would result in athletes ’ risky health situation and unfair competition environment. To address this problem, medical education would be a practical solutions.