Fewer and fewer young people are choosing to become teachers. Why do young people not want to be teachers? How this could be changed?

It is undeniable that children`s education has become essential part of our life. However, one of the widely discussed issues nowadays is the unwillingness of the young generation to become teachers. One of the main causes of it is relatively low teachers` wages and high demands from the Ministry of Education on top of this. I believe that increasing teachers` salaries and creating a more attractive environment for professional growth could positively change the situation. Today, unfortunately, school educators have one of the lowest wages among the other professions. Certainly, it is pretty hard to hold the job, even if you like it, when you have difficulties feeding your family. Moreover, most of them have to spend their personal evening free time on preparing school programs or other activities related to their job, and frequently it could take a whole night. For example, many schoolteachers in the CIS countries spend more than 80 hours per week on work activities, and more then half of them claim that they are not happy with their salaries. To solve this problem the government should raise teachers` salaries and provide the opportunity for professional growth for proactive specialists. It could be advanced training abroad, such as international experience exchange with foreign colleages. For example, it is well known that in medicine is using such approach to increase the qualfication level for medical workers, and we can see there is no shortage of employees. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would argue that school education is fundamental part of our nation, and teachers are main part of it. Obviously, the society should create the winning conditions for education staff that I mentioned above, which will increase students` interest in the profession.