SCIENCE ADVANCED SO MUCH THAT IT CAN NOW MAKE IT POSSIBLE FOR PEOPLE TO LIVE 100 YEARS OR EVEN 200 YEARS. SOME PEOPLE THINK ITS A GOOD THING, WHILE OTHERS THINK IT IS BAD… DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND WRITE YOUR OPINION

Having a long life span of more than 100 years is now possible due to the advancments of science. While some people consider this phenomenon as a psitive matter since this can help individuals, especially those with a professional degree, to contribute more to their country, there are others who believe that providing old people a longer period of time will be cost an extra charge for governments. On the one hand, the longer life span is said to be beneficial for the productivity of each society. People who are given the chance to live longer are also able to work longer for their country. It means that individuals who have been founded by officials to study in the public schools and universities, will be able to work for a longer period of time, if they live longer. For instance, it takes more than 12 years of higher education for someone to be a general physician, while most of its costs are provided by governments. So If such professionals are able to live more to contribute to their society after their graduation, it will be beneficial for the economy of a country. On the other hand, old people who are given the chance of living more than 100 years will be an extra burden on the shoulders of authorities. As people grow older, they wil be needing more medical care on a regular basis. In such circumstances, a great proportion of medical facilities and staffs will be obliged to give services to these old people. So, authorities should spend more money to keep their health care system work properly. In conclusion, although science have help humans to live for a longer period of time, and as some believe this help those who live longer to contribute to their society more, this trend have raised some concerns with regard to the extra costs related to the health care system. I believe this phenomenon is generally a positive matter because negative aspects could be managed ahead to be reduced in the future.