Some believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

A death of employment is a headache for many nations which give rise to a very interesting question: are enterprises better off retiring their old workers earlier than 55 years in order to create more jobs and promotions for youngsters? Understandably, this would open fresh opportunities for our youth; however, i do not completely agree because they elderly employees are also vital for a company's growth. The main reason why I agree that the current norm of retirement age should be lowered stems from the fact that joblessness and a sense of career stagnation are prevalent among our young generation. It is a simple mathematics that lesser the number of old employees in economy, the more youngmen will take up those vacancies. This is auspicious in a way that a youngster not only get a job but could also improves his quality of life. Another rationale, I opine, in the favour of youngsters if old people retire earlier is that it could potentially accelarate the career growth of a young professional.Given the fact that old aged employees often occupy higher positions in a company, such as that of CEO, Manager and so on, it is likely for young professionals to be promoted to fill those positions in the companies where people are not allowed to work after the age of 55 years. Having said that, an indispensable business experience of old employees cannot be ignored and is vital for a company's progress. for example, whereas their years of expertise in various business domains are crucial for framing business policies in a changing market dynamics, such experience is also necessary to train new employees to increase their productivity. In conclusion, the success of a business involves interplay of various factors which also requires a combination of vigor and experience. Although youngsters can bring novel ideas and new energy in workplaces, resultantly, diminishing the youth's unemployment rate and also helping them in gaining a promotion at work, the past business accomplishments of people in their 50s is also of the paramount significance in order to mentor and guide young apprentices. Therefore, I somewhat believe that the people retiring earlier have plausible benefits for our youngsters.