In some countries, people prefer to rent their home rather than buy one. What are some advantages and disadvantages renting a house?

Citizens of some countries are choosing to live in leased-out houses instead of purchased ones. This profers benefits like, less expenses and less responsibilities. On the other hand, it could mean having to deal with co-existence, and the unreliability of landlords. A rented house requires less amount of money. This is because the expense of a year's worth is divided across a span of twelve months and since people come and go into these houses they will be offered at cheaper prices than a brand new one. In addition, as a temporary occupant, one is less responsible for the permanent state of a place. When in a space that does not competely belong to someone, the repairs and the additional up-keep will still remain the sole priority of the landlord. For instance,during the rainy season in Nigeria, the government holds owners accountable for poor sewage constructions and not those who only reside there. In contrast, people have to deal with neighbouring and all the baggage it comes with. Most shared spaces require co-existing with others and often than not this involves disrespectful and nasty neighbours,who could make living hell. Another downside is the problem of those landladies or male equivalents, who take random decisions without consulting their tenants. It is easy to comfortably make and create rules that serve one without thinking of others provided that it does not in any way affect consistent rentals. For example, many landlords in Lagos are notorious at increasing monthly dues or even ordering ejection without prior notice. In conclusion, in the course of residing at someone else's payable property one can save more,and one is also not accountable for anything. On the downside, this could necessitate coping with problematic neighbours and the undependable individuals in ownership.