New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays there is a big difference between how children spend their leisure time in the past times by the effect of innovation. While I understand digital literacy is one of the biggest advantages, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. One evident advantage of spending the most time on screen is digital literacy. Most children and teenagers are obsessed with playing video games online and while playing they should solve riddles fast, communicate with other people, and manage their hero to do its best. These are the ways people can improve their problem-solving and communication skills, which help them to do teamwork well. In spite of the advantage mentioned above, I believe that the way in which they use their digital device is a negative measure. In other words, they have a lack of physical activity than the people who are less connected to their phones or laptops, which leads to some serious illnesses. For example, obesity or heart disease due to high cholesterol may end up with a death. On the condition that they had not caused any illnesses, they would have an effect on their study. Because exercise provides blood to get to the brain which helps students to be concentrated. To sum up, it seems to me that, being addicted to the digital world has more dangers than benefits.