Some parents are worried about the increasing level of violence in TV,vido games & other types of entertainment for children's leisure. How does this affect children? How do you think problem can be tackled?

Recently, violence spread by TV shows, video games or online entertainment has increased parents’ concerns. This may be because children would imitate the behaviour in those media, since they are too young to self-critic what is acceptable and what is forbidden. This essay will first discuss how this process negatively influences Children, followed by a potential solution. In general, being too young to identify harmful information is one reason why children would easily influenced by it. For instance, the manufacturer of video games would increase the content of violent interactions for better stimulation of the user’s sensation. This could be acceptable for adult users because they could distinguish what is real and what is virtualization. However, for young children, that stimulation may be way too much, due to their inability to self-critic the message they accepted. Thus this may raise their intention to imitate because they would believe that’s normal. Based on the above discussion, one potential solution could be setting a mandatory age-limited system for some media containing certain sensitive or violent information. Actually, this classification system already been applied in certain countries. Based on the sensitivity of the information, an age limit would be setting Change the form of the verb set show examples for certain information. As a result, young children may not receive this information additionally reduces the potential negative influence. On the other hand, this system would also benefit a parent, since they would acknowledge which information is suitable and also allowable for their own children, which would decrease their concern about the violence problem. In conclusion, children ’s lack of ability to identify the right or wrong of the information is an important reason for those violence concerns. Therefore, an age-based classification system would benefit this problem because it would limit children to receive that information.