Nowadays a lot of young people use social media. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the society of technology, it is not difficult to use networking, especial is younsters. In my point of view, there are more benefits outweighing drawbacks and this essay will discuss the reasons. The development of technology make chances for young people to use social networking without any knowledge of protection themselves. Firstly, there are many scammers in these type of digital platforms that juveniles do not know how to avoid them. As a result, they can deal with dangerous situations such as lost of money. Moreover, because of acknowledge about this social networking platform, youngsters might upload their personal information public by chance. Therefore, their real life can be in danger, and scammers can use these information to do illegal works. For these reasons, until youngsters are prepared enough knowlegde to protect themselves in this platform, parents should not allowing them to use. However, teenagers have permissions to use technological devices because of its variety of benefits. First of all, social media brings children a large soure of relationship from the whole world. To further explain, because of the connecting around the world, youngsters can make friends in the other nations and improve their relationships. Moreover, they can exchange their national cultures with their friends, therefore not only their knowledge is improved but also their cultures are shared to people in the other nations. Finally, more and more youngsters are learning foreign languages. For that reason, if they can contact with local people through social networking and talk with them regularly, their ability of language will increase significantly. Because of these reasons, using social networking brings youngsters many opportunities to mature and improve themselves. In conclusion, although allowing juveniles use social networks early will have both negative and positive affects. However, in my opinion, it brings more benefits than drawbacks to them.