In many countries around the world rural people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Due to globalization and majorily majorly the cities are improving in terms of development and facilities across the world, people are moving from rural areas to cities. There are plenty of job oppurtunities as well and it attracts people to move to cities. Overall it is negative development for the rural areas as there is no development due to decrease in population and industries are not in a position to invest money in a low populated areas The main example if you see in down south of tamilnadu, there is a rural place called Madurai and govt was planning to set up a steel manufacturing plant, They were not able to meet the labour force and utimately it led to the shutdown in few years. So this type of situation made people to think and they started to move to cities and government is not in position to invest money for facilities like power, water and sewage due to less working people and they may not pay tax On the other side, The cities are becoming very densely populated, the rents and other basic amenties like water, food, education cost is increasing heavily due to this. But the facilities like internet, roads, bridges, parks are developed year on year. Companies are investing heavily in the cities where there is tremendous workforce. So to conclude, The population should be diversified and companies should start investing in rural areas where they can get cheap land and in a way it is beneficial for them to save cost. They must come up with a idea to develop smart rural areas, where all the facilities should be provided, So that the people wont migrate to cities. This will also in turn help the cities to avoid congestion.