In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views?

Transportation is an essential part of people around the world. Some believe it is crucial to invest in building new fast track railways as it will reduce traveling time. I believe that improvement of the current public transport should be given more priority and government should invest more on the infrastructure as it will gain more attention of people. This essay will discuss both views. To begin with, railway lines for fast track trains offer significant benefits including, reducing traveling time for commuters. Moreover, it will also promote in the alleviation of traffic which also advantageous for people traveling on the roads. For example, metropolitan Cities have widespread of rail networks which aids passengers to reach their desired destination within minutes comparing other mode of transportation which requires more time. However, The government should spend significantly more funds on the current local transport such as bus or local trains, to improve their infrastructure. This is because it is widely used by the locals on the daily basis. Furthermore, Enhancement of local transportation will not only attract locals but it will gain attention of the foreigners. For instance, international tourism will be attracted to local buses or trains if it has good amenities to offer and ensure safety of passengers. To conclude, investing in Newer networks and routes will require a huge amount and burden on the government. In my opinion, local authorities should spend more money and budget on the enhancement of current public transport as it will be more beneficial to them and to the public