Some people think that it's easier for adults to learn skills (Ex: Computer skills) by themselves. Others think they need the help of a teacher in a classroom. Discuss both views and give your opinion as well.

It is often argued that self-learning is a better way for adults, particularly officers to learn new skills, while others believe that the guidance of an experienced teacher may help them learn that skills more effective. In my opinion, although two ways of learning have their own benefits, it is much dependent on the preferences of learners and context of skills being learned. First of all, it is evident that studying by themselves generally benefit the learners. One key benefit is that they will have a flexible schedule, leading them to study whatever and whenever they free. Therefore, this initiative help them to gain more motivation, which is a main factor of absorbing easily. Particularly, workers who are always busy with their deadlines at offices are not able to take part in classes on time and keep up with everyone's progress. Nevertheless, self-learning also possesses numerous drawbacks, such as lack of structured guidance from an professional guider, meet the misunderstanding while learning and the absence of direct feedback. These may result in them being stressful, easily get discouraged and get up. On the other hand, learning under the guidance of experienced individual enable learners to study step- by-step, from basic to advanced, making humans who the process of discovery that skills more effective. Besides, enabling interaction with teacher to get immediately feedbacks also supports them understanding deeper and being proficient in a certain time. Lastly, having a clearly plan to learn is a best way for people to approach their targets as soon as possible. However, this way of learning will not be suitable for full-time officers who have a less flexible schedule and humans who love breakthroughs in education owing to the one-size-fits-all approach. In conclusion, both self-learning and classroom learning have their advantages and disadvantages. As a result, individuals should assess carefully before deciding to choose the best way for themselves in lieu of just listening to advice from others. Only the learning method that suits them will bring the best results.