Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In today's evolving world, health plays a significant role in everyone lives. Therefore, many kinds of treatment are available nowadays, including traditional methods of healthcare as well as alternative medicine. It is argued that, number of people who try alternative treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor are increasing. Although this action presents some advantages, I believe that the drawbacks associated with it are far greater. There some drawbacks of alternative medicine. First of all, this type of treatment is not scientifically proven and this one does not provide complete recovery. Although, alternative methods are gain a popularity between society, they can be harmful and even wrong. One of the main causes of it can be an artificial professionals who offer their service. This situation is made worse because individuals do not verify them. As a result, their health problems tend to getting worse. Good examples include paramedics in the mass starvation time in the Kazakh steppe who came in the yurts but do not provide substantial recovery. Despite this there are several advantages to avoiding regular doctors. Personally, I think that health system should be free but there are some countries that encourage paid-for recoveries. Moreover, hospitals are often overcrowded and the queues tend to be large, but there is no policies regarding this issue. Another benefit of alternative medicine can be accessibility, which is at home. In other words, you should not go to the crowded hospitals and wait. In my opinion, alternative treatment is more effective in terms of providing a healthy lifestyle. For example, acupuncture which was very popular in China in the last decade can positively affect on blood circulation as well as remove muscle tension. In conclusion, the public health system should be improved. As a result, alternative medicine will be less competitive, which lead to popularity of regular doctors. Yet, alternative treatments present more disadvantages than benefits, but it can change in the future as well as overall health system, where there will be some innovative policies.