Today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the advertisement industry growing rapidly, hence, sparking debate that people are forced to view or listen to these advertisements and it affect negatively to people's lives. I partially agree with the statement because there are many negatives that can not be ignored however, there are a few positives as well. To begin with, excessive advertising is responsible for diverting minds and generating unnecessary needs among the people. For example, Coca-Cola or Pepsi flooded the television and radio with their advertisements, and people are buying them like crazy, even knowing the disadvantages. Additionally, people are influenced by the use of their role models; sadly, they pretend to use these products, whereas the truth is nowhere near. However, the advertisement also has the positive side where people get to know about many important products and services. The companies spend huge to spread these information of products, services, events etc for the additional reach, and it depends on an individual to act or just ignore them. Moreover, Additionally, a recent study shows that the advertising industry is one of the major industries and plays an important role in country's GDP. Moreover, governments are earning huge income from this industry and using it for the further development of the country. To conclude, I would like to assert that although people are directed towards man-made trends and influenced as per their own wishes, advertisement still provides many important benefits, like helping the country's GDP and promoting their own goods and services, which people can use for their benefits