Some people think that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there have been many debates surrounding spending too much money and attention on preserving balance of the ecosystem, and protecting wild animals and birds. From my perspective, I firmly disagree with this opinion from the general public. Firstly, lack of protection and remaining wildlife could have numerous substantial consequences in the far future. If people underestimate the importance of sophisticated balances in wild life, it will have huge drawbacks to nature in general and human in specific. When one kind of predator were threatened, other grazing animals would rise at a dizzying rate and cause many negative impacts on nature or even on agricultural economics. For instance, in the starting years of Australia, the population explosion of rabbits has caused many disadvantages to local people and agriculture. Now, if we do not spend enough resources on maintaining the balance of the ecosystem, we will face and have to spend more money and efforts to tackle problems in the long-term future. Secondly, biodiversity also brings many benefits to our daily life. Some kinds of unique species are able to help countries improve their tourism and economy. Panda, for example, is a mammal animal which is only found in China and attracts, annually, a huge amount of tourists around the world to come to this country. Then, local people could benefit from relevant service fields, namely food, accommodation, and transport. Furthermore, the relationship between human and wildlife also has advantages in our daily life. For example, the venom of certain snakes has been used to develop life-saving medications, the study of migratory birds has led to a better understanding of navigation and climate change. In conclusion, I disagree with the notion that too much attention and resources are dedicated to the protection of wild animals and birds. I wholeheartedly believe that investment should be given to this cause for the benefit of all.