Too much attention is given to headline-grabbing disasters like earthquakes and floods. Governments should concentrate their resource on educating people about the risk they face nearer to their home, which can cost far more lives . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

The cost of natural disasters always increased concern from the public. Especially, some of them will result in uncountable negative consequences. However, some folk may argue that educating thepublic about their local society problems would save more lives. It is clear that despite the community issue that would risk people ’s lives, natural disasters deserve more attention. The consequence of natural disasters is more serious. For instance, an unexpected earthquake that happened in Japan not only resulted in the death of citizens who living in that area but also led to the elimination of nuclear pollution. In addition, if the government fail to allocate more emergency resource to address this event, more people will die because of a lack of medication care and environmental issue. Therefore, it would be acceptable for the government to addresses those problem with more resource. On the other hand, people with the opposite perspective would argue that those accidents or criminals happen in the local district would cost individuals’ lives as well. As a result, the authority should invest more money to educate people in this matter. To some extent, this opinion is reasonable, since individuals would be more careful when they acknowledge the existence of the risk. However, compared with this local problem, the range of population affected by natural disasters, for example, a sudden mountain eruption or flood, would way much larger. In the others word, more people would be influenced by it. As a result, once authority only focused on dealing with community issues, more people would lose their life or family when the natural disaster happened. In conclusion, this essay disagrees with the idea that, instead of allocating resources to address a natural disasters, the government should pay more attention to educating people about their local crimes. Because the consequences of the disaster are much serious as well as it would influence more people.