Some people claim that it is justifiable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while others argue that it is unethical. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some that using animals in medical research is unethical, others argue that it is justified when it comes to improving human health. I will agree with the latter notion and will describe both sides with proper reason and example. On the one hand, it is been contended globally that it is unnatural to use pets who can not resist medical research. For every new innovation, there are many tests required to pass before it is gets approval for human health. However, a plethora of people agree that it is a one kind of cruel task and should be stopped. For example, a lot of medical scientists utilize rabbits as a trial for newly built medics. Many times,creatures lose their lives because of this experiment. On the other hand, although it is inhumane, it is essential to check the effectiveness of a medicine before selling it on the market. Due to the unknown adverse effects of medicine, it is the best way to get verified by checking on animals while they have the right to live a healthy life like humans. For instance, in the first COVID vaccine in Russia, hundreds of mice were used before it was allowed to get access to the general public. Thus, I am in favour of this because it has saved millions of lives. In conclusion, though, it is unfair that experiments experiment on innocent pets, it is compulsory for medical science to ensure the innovation is safe for implementation. In my opinion, it is required to experiment on animals for new medicine because authorities can not put someone at risk.