Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays shopping has become one of the most popular leisure activities among young adults in many countries. This is because countries around the world are developing and people have become economically stable. While considering such stability, there are certain positive and negative impacts on youths.  A shift in leisure activity from watching movies and sports to shopping nowadays clearly shows economy of the country is improving. It can be noted that when people become financially independent they look for ways to spend the amount in either way. Youths of today are spending lots of money simply going for shopping. Moreover, it could be peer pressure along with financial stability when shopping has become one of the most popular leisure activities among younger blood. Seeing such trends around the world, I think it will have positive and negative implications for younger people. To be optimistic about this trend, it helps them to relieve and relax from week-long classes and rejuvenate themselves to fully concentrate on their upcoming week-long studies. Moreover, it helps them to update their things that are worn out and stay emotionally competent among their colleagues. So it plays a role in youths ' physical and mental well-being. However, the habit sometimes may become a shopaholic. This compulsive behaviour will make them buy unnecessary items which drains their money on useless items. If this kind of incidence increases among the youths then it might end up in the depletion of national income as a whole leading to economic crises if not dealt with a caution. To conclude, it is the youths who determine the country's future, to shape them in a way that doesn’t harm themselves and to pride their country, they should have balance in using their leisure hours in doing all sorts of shopping