Some people believe that activities of large multinational companies mostly benefit the economies of developing countries, other people take the opposite view and feel these large multinationals are harmful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are people who believe that multinational enterprises are good to the local economy of developing nations, whereas another people argue that these international companies bring negative consequences. I think there are pros and cons, which will detailed in the next lines. The first view can be supported by the fact that these large organizations create several jobs, and they are responsible to introduce new technologies in the poor countries. Furthermore, they collaborate to elevate the average salary in these underdeveloped states, attracting the best talents in areas like engineering, marketing, and sales, for instance. Moreover, it contributes to increase the educational level and promote the learning languages, such as English, German, Spanish, relies on the nationality of these corporations. On the other hand, the presence of these huge multinationals can broking local industry and small business. This occur because it is too difficult to the regional companies competing with big business, especially on price and quality. Besides, the profits of all activity in underdeveloped countries is sent to the country of origin, as well the main tax. In addition, in the long-term, the economy becomes dependent of international policies and dollar exchange rates. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages, but I think the pros overcome the cons. It is necessary some laws and regulation to avail the good points and avoiding the drawbacks. I believe that there are much more benefits, however, the local government must regulate some aspects to protect the small and local enterprise, whether by giving subsidies or promoting a free and healthy competition.