Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such place?

The popularity of exploring rural areas is growing nowadays, which prompt both positive and negative effect to local area. While the incremental tourists could boost local economic, the pollution caused by human-activities should not be overlooked since it could damage the environment of those areas, along with it, the risk that bared by visitors. On the bright side, travelors could stimulate local business, creating more job opportunities for residents, moreover, stimulate the fundational constraction, including medica and transportation in order to attract more visitors, which could enhance the life quality of residetns in the regions as such. For example, a village of Indonisia in rural mountain area is well known for their traditional tatto technic as well as having the oldest tatto artist, who is already 100 years old, attracting people around the world travelling long distance to have their tatto in the village and sleeping in the middle of jungle, it become the major income of that village which help residents improve their life quality. On the other hand, there are various downside provoked by the number of visitors growing in size in those areas. First of all, the waste caused by tourists could led to various pollutions to water resources, and damage the its ecosystem. Take Jade mountain as an example, more and more advantors advantages tend to conguer the higest mountain in Taiwan, to protect local environment from human-activities, the government restrict the number of visitors in that area. On top of that, travellors sometime put their safety in risk by visiting places with difficult geographycal conditions as well as extreme weather. For instance, patholing patrolling patroling is in favoured by many advantors advantages, such activities contain great dangerouse despite with well preperation. One of the most well known lady cave explorers, who conquered countless tricky caves in various taugh situation, died in her last mission due to an accident while many experts in present but unable to save her life. To summarise, there are advantages and disadvantages regarding the trend of people visiting rural areas. The former could benefit local residents with more income sources, and stimulate its development, the latter cause damage to natural environment as well as putting individuals in dangerous situation.