Some people says we should plant trees on free space jn city and town while some says that we should do construction. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about the utilization of free areas in cities. Personally, I agree that planting trees in those available areas is going to be beneficial more for humanity in the long run than just focusing on building constructions alone. On one hand, every business and public facilities need a building to operate, for example: a school, supermarket, warehouse, etc. City development especially in infrastructure is important for the overall growth of citizens lives. The trend of car usage also creates many construction requirements like roads, parking areas, and gas stations. On the other hand, tree plays a crucial role in people's life with the capability to transform carbon from into oxygen, which is needed not only by human but also overall living things. In addition to that, this process cleans the pollution created by fossil-based industries and vehicles to produce cleaner air for us. Furthermore, trees improve the earth's structure by holding water, making it harder for erosion and flooding to happen. It also provides shade around as a place for people to rest from heat and beautify the cities in general. In conclusion, while acknowledging the importance of infrastructure growth for people's lives, the proposition to plant trees in available space in cities is a great solution.