Some people prefer to travel around town by car, while others prefer public transit such as bus, train, or subway. Discuss both these positions and give your own opinion.

There are two different thoughts among people regarding travelling within the town either by a car or using other modes of transport such as bus, train etc. Cars are preferred due to the comfort while other means of travel are considered for their cost effectiveness. I, however, opine with the prior idea and prefer the ease of a car during a travel. Apparently, cars are high on sale since the past few years and it keeps adding on with each passing month. Every person plans to buy a car as the finances allow and wish to experience the relief of easy daily travel using a car. Using a car, saves time, free from long queues for catching a bus or a train and no hustle when traveling with extra luggage. For instance, employees were asked about the daily commute to office from their residency and majority inclined towards car travel for its timeliness and comfortable conveyance at any cost. On the other hand, however, people find it costly to travel via car for short and daily commutes as extra usage of car will cost extra petrol and double the car maintenance amount too. This can be avoided by using public transports which are already maintained by the taxes a person pays. It allows to balance the finances, follow the rules and timings, and help promote the usefulness of government facilities. For example, students who used the public transports were more punctual and rule abiding rather than ones using private vehicles. In conclusion, there are people with two different thoughts of traveling within a town via car or public transport. Each mode has its own positive points moreover, I believe that using a car can be preferable as one is carefree and less stressed when traveling using own vehicle.