Young people often copy the behaviour of famous people, so celebrities should only be allowed to advertise healthy food or drink and should not encourage unhealthy habits such as smoking. Do you agree or disagree?

Advertising plays a significant role in the company in terms of increasing its profits and introducing its products. To support this action, the company tends to advertise its products by hiring celebrities as brand ambassadors. However, children often mimic the behavior of celebrities not only the good one but also bad behavior. I agree that celebrities should advertise only healthy food or drink instead of advertising unhealthy habits such as smoking. First and foremost, young people often imitate what they watch, moreover, in this digital age, children can watch not only entertainment but also advertisements easily by using their phones. If advertisements that appear on TV or mobile phones show bad habits frequently, children tend to have bad behaviors due to the celebrities who advertise are the person who they idolize so they will follow their idola in every aspect. From this point of view, celebrities should restrict their advertisements only to benefit advertising that gives a positive impact not only on themself but also on others. Another thing that is also important is a contribution from the government to create a strict rule in advertising. Therefore, the company could obey the rules made by the government. If the company disobeys the rules, the government can apply a fine. Also, the government can initiate to form of an institution for advertising censorship that has the task of preventing bad habits from reaching the audiences. To sum up, although advertising is an integral part of the company that has several benefits, celebrities as brand ambassadors should filter the products that will be advertised by them so the positive effects not only be enjoyed by them but also but others.