Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

Television programmes aiming to seek geniuses have been widely preferred in many countries in recent decades. It has raised a concern about whether they are an effective approach to finding gifted individuals or they are just entertaining. On the one hand, participating in these shows, individuals have a chance to showcase their outstanding natural ability to a wide range of audiences. Once, they are recognized, they might launch their careers in the entertainment industry. As a result, they can earn more income and have better living standards. Also, their family gets more benefits. For example, an ordinary worker who has a beautiful voice might transform her life entirely after partaking in a national singing competition. She no longer works in the factory but earns money as a singer. She then can support her family financially and have her dream life. On the other hand, these programmes are thought of as bringing entertaining time to viewers. After a tiring day at work or school, they can put their feet up by watching these shows on TV. They are primarily entertaining so the audience often gets a chance to unwind resulting in all stress being released. Moreover, viewers always have discussions with family or their friends during the show time so forming a strong bond with others is possible. In conclusion, televised shows which are created to look for genius individuals have been favoured by many viewers. They are not only the best way to recognize talented inhabitants but also provide a good means of entertainment.