Some people think that all lawbreakers should be taken into prison. In contrast, others believe there are better alternatives (for example, doing work or learning skills in the community). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

By making mistakes, some people have different ideas about this issue. Some of them want to immediately judge lawbreakers and impose punishments by sending them to prison. On the other hand, some individuals disagree and believe that we shouldn't teach proper behavior by keeping them in prison. In my opinion, the second perspective is better for teaching lawbreakers right behavior, and forgiveness has better consequences than harsh decisions. Some people believe that we should throw lawbreakers into prison immediately to punish them for their mistakes and teach them that breaking the law is not a good thing in life. For instance, when someone has a car accident, they should be held in prison. In my opinion, this is not a proper idea because maybe the car was broken down and the driver couldn't use the brakes, so it was not the driver's fault. It was an unwanted accident. Additionally, if we imprison someone, we will waste their life and they may learn more dangerous things in prison from other prisoners. On the other hand, some open-minded individuals believe that we should use alternative methods to teach lawbreakers to have better behavior. For example, when someone accidentally breaks a shop's window, maybe they didn't intend for it to happen. I agree with this perspective. We should have several alternative ways to teach lawbreakers and raise their awareness. Kindness and forgiveness always yield better results in changing people's thoughts and attitudes. In conclusion, when someone makes a mistake, it is not a good idea to send them to prison. We should also be kind to lawbreakers and have more alternative ways to teach them how they should live. Spreading kindness and giving them more time to change their attitude and behavior is essential.