Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

There is no doubt that we are living in an era in which most people use social media more than ever before. Some people have the opinion that the production of these social media is very useful for today’s life, but there are still some people who think that having these social networks is bringing a lot of bad results to society. I suppose that social media have countless benefits for us, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is understandable that several people thought that social media have made society more and more toxic. This is because, in the old days, there weren’t internet networks, they communicated with each other only by phone calls or when they had free time, they would be willing to meet each other to talk right away. In actual fact, everything turns out to be in vain for people nowadays to try to start a conversation with someone else who can’t peel their eyes away from their phones at the time, which is also incredibly frustrating as well. They don’t interact much with the people around them, which affects their social and communication skills as they become more passive or become a poor listener with difficulties in carrying a conversation or getting a point across. Also, they have problems making friends and will start isolating themselves. Things will surely get worse when those people spend less time communicating with other members of their own family. On the other hand, it is an undeniable occurrence that many people prefer to use social media to chat with friends without having to commute to the venues. As for youngsters, nowadays, almost every child is provided a smartphone by their parents. The time that the Internet takes is for both studying and entertaining together, keeping them updated. Just sitting at home, they can talk to people with the help of interconnected platforms. They make it easier for you and your friends to make this world a small village. Currently, there are many social media that make it easy for people to share many things with their friends such as joys or trips to be able to keep as the happiest memories. In short, although there are always exceptions/ Although temptations to do with the excessive use of high-tech gadgets keep leaning on your doorbell and lead to several detrimental impacts, I still strongly believe that social media have a lot of benefits for us. What actually matters would be that whether these platforms bring along a beneficial or harmful tendency depends on how we make use of them.