In many countries, parents are deciding to have children later in their lives. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Despite the fact that delivering babies at a younger age may correspond to healthier and smarter next generation, I believe the benefits of giving birth later override the drawbacks. Scientifically, human beings transfer the best genetic materials to their offsprings when they are at their golden age. When we age, our metablism rate slows down, leading to a slower replacement of deteriorated cells. Throughout this journey, our accumulated improverised impoverished genes may pass to our next generation. It is also widely observed that the babies of older women are more likely to inherit genetic diseases, such as ADHD. However, the well-beings of our next generation should not predominant our life decisions. At the end of the day, everyone lives their lives once. Nurturing a baby is a huge commitment and responsibility which often occupies most of our time. Having a baby in a later stage of their lives enable parents to achieve their own life aspirations before being overloaded by parenthood tasks. Most of the successful models are without babies or even family at their young age as well, for example Elon Musk, Bill Gates and many others. Except respecting individual life choices, only with financial stability and fertility, parents can then support the growth of their children. We often hear that the total expenditure of a child is at least 40 million dollars. How can a young adolescent earn this enormous amount of money at his early stage of career to sufficiently support his family? In conclusion, having children in a more mature age is contributing to more merits than giving birth in a younger age. With technological advancement, I believe we may even overcome most of the barriers that come alongside nurturing children in a later stage of life soon.