Boxing is a blood sport which often results in physical injury. It is inappropriate for this sport to exist in the modern age. Do you agree or disagree?

Box is a blood sport which often results in physical injury. There is an opinion that this sport should be banned. In my opinion, box actually can cause some injuries, but there will be many other bad aspects if we ban it, that is why I disagree. Nowadays, the box is a part of world economy, it means that the prohibition of the box will decrease the number of workplaces of box staff, coaches, TV channels which broadcast box matches, staff of these channels, groups where kids are training and boxers themselves. Thus, many people will lose their jobs, which can drop world economy. Moreover, in the modern box there are people with special education which are named referee who can stop a match at any point if it becomes dangerous that makes it even safer. On the other hand, it is evident why there is an opinion to ban the box. In the past, many sportsmen got injured due to box, besides, some of them even became invalids because of many hits to their heads which leads to some troubles with their brain. However, in my view, there were not so many people whose lives were broken due to box activities in comparison with the amount of people who will suffer if box disappears. To sum up, box actually can cause some health problems, however, that is the only reason why we can ban box. Also there are some factors why we should not such as: many fans of box, many people who can lose their jobs if we ban it and the economy drop. That is why I think the box can exist in the modern world.