Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some students in university tend to focus on their main subjects, while others eager to learn more subjects and broaden their knowledge. There are certain advantages and disadvantages in both side, the above essay will explain about it. On the one hand, some learner wants to learn other subjects in addition to their main subjects. It, of course, has a lot of benfits to the student who are going to face the job-seeking problem. Attending more subjects can help them to improve their problem-solving skills and make them more confident to address issues. For example, learners study in computer science major, if they learn some language and management information, they can be more employable due to they getting strong communication skills and organization ability. Also, for students that learn liberal arts or language, they need to gain some information technological knowledge so that it can provide more essential skills on their work. As a result, those who learn additional subjects would gain more career opportunities and complete their work more effectively. However, the students that focus on their main subjects can be more professional and well-skilled than others because of digging into the subjects. When they prepare to go into the job market, they could find that employers would seek for workers like them who are proficiency in their expertise. For instanse, if the computer sciense students that are proficient and have got enough project practice when they were in university, it indicates that they already have to join a programming group in a company immidietly. But, sometimes, if students don't have other fields of knowledge, it would prevented them from attending high level project which requires some additional ability, such as speaking foreign language or giving clear presentation. In conclusion, whether students want to learn other subjects additionally or tend to focus on their main subjects, this is according to if students ' time and energy allow them to learn more additional subjects and students need to do a decition more responsibly.