Social media has become a real problem for some young people today, and governments should create laws that allow only people over 18 years of age to have accounts. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Social media plays a vital role in everyone's life as it provides latest information as soon as possible.A group of people opine that social networking sites has negative impact on youngsters and authorities should not allow juvenile to have their accounts on social sites. I agree upto some extent with this statement and I will explain the reasons in forthcoming paragraphs along with a plausible conclusion. In this 21st centurary, internet is one of the basic need of all human beings because it provides all the information regarding what is happening in thios world. For example, during the time of COVID-19, it was the only source to know what is happening outside their home as nobody was allowed to go out from their place. Furthermore, it has many educational sites, those help individuals to gain knowledge about their studies as well. For example, after the pandamic got over, individuals start studying online and it is just because of internet and some websites. Additionlly, it has many positive impacts on students as well as it helps them in their studies. Foe example, internet is able to provide solution for each and every problem thst is happening in their studies also it provides notes for all current affairs for those who are preparing for government exams. Moreover, it helps to get informstion worldwide means it provides knowledge nationally as well as internationally however, social media has some negative impacts as well. For instance, it has many tips that make an indicidual criminal as they follows them and many other bad fields.So, authorities should not ban youngsters to make account but its their parents responsibility to let their kids know wghat is good and bad for them in this age. To conclude, government need not to ban anyone to make their accounts but they should put some instructions before making a account also parents need to look after their kids what they are doingon doing social sites all day and they should give phones for a limited time to their kids.