Some people believe that the best way to teach children to behave well is through punishment, others disagree and point out that rewarding and praising them is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that imposing disciplinary action is the most effective way to teach offspring to act appropriately, while others oppose this idea and believe that applauding and rewarding is good. On one hand, punishment plays a vital role in shaping young children to behave in a correct manner for the reason that it can provide immediate consequences for their misbehavior. For instance, removing certain privileges that the children enjoy when they do not follow the rules of society. Thus, we can make them understand the consequences of their actions and motivate them to make better choices in the future. On the other hand, those who believe that rewarding and praising are more good may be due to the fact that children have different understandings and learning styles. Many children are encouraged to do good things when they are commended for a job well done. While some are more motivated when somebody gives them gifts. An example of this, is when you treat them to watch their favorite movies or eat outside and play afterwards. Thus will drive them to keep it up with their learning process and engaged in more activities that is acceptable in todays society. In conclusion, punishment can help children to be a better individual become wise in decision making. While giving rewards and praise will give them motivation to keep going in acceptable ways.