Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might ther be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Basically, people work for money and self-realization, However, some people prefer to be self-employed and others prefer to work for a company or organization. These two options are very different ones and I did not make my choice yet. I think that each of them has its own advantages and disadvantages. Working as an employee brings many benefits. First of all, one can spend more time with her family helping her child do her homework, travelling with the whole family, increasing her family income, etc. Second of all, one has less responsibilities. She just does her job and does not care about market, competitors and expected profit. One taking a vocation can forget about all troubles, relax and not worry about who does her job during her absence. Finally, an employee can always find a more interesting job with a higher salary. From the other side, be self-employed have many benefits too. First of all, one knows the more she works the more she gets. Another important reason of being self-employed is independence. One does not have to report to anyone except one ’s self. However, in addition to these practical benefits one gets more responsibilities to take care of. To sum up, I think that self-employed is not easy as it may seem. A person must be self-confident, strong, smart and patient. She must know exactly what she wants and be ready to sacrifice all her spare time to it. I have a family and at this moment I am not sure that I am ready to sacrifice my time to the job.