Rewrite- 4,6/12 Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

These days, the science-related majors are not as popular as in the past. In my opinion, it is because there are more subjects and options in the college for students to choose, hence, the number of students who apply the science majors is lower. I think this might have several impacts on our society in the future. Firstly, it could reduce the competition of the job market. In the past, most people selected science-related lesson as their major, as a result, numerous of graduates will competitive apply for the same occupations. However, nowadays, people sign up for various kinds of subjects, which means their future career will be totally different. So, in the company would have enough or extra positions for most people. Secondly, it could also impact the development of the society. In the past, people focused on science and physics because they provide us a better quality of substantial lives, for example, the vehicles help people to deliver cargos efficiently and travel around the world. Recently, the educational institution has more subjects and future choices which are not science-related, for instance, arts, hospitality and tourism. Therefore, people put more attention on these industries which were not vitally developed before and it push the nations to develop in a different way. In conclusion, the diversified options in university could influence the future, such as reducing the competition of the job market and even impact national industries and development.