Some people feel that it is necessary to test new medicines on animals, while other people feel that this is not fair on animals and not necessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding drugs being tested on animals for medical experiments. While some people argue that it is beneficial because of biological similarity between humans and animals, others claim that such testings are against ethical values. I believe that such methods are needed to identify the potential symptoms and prevent the dreadly dreaded dread diseases. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, it has been proven to be significant because many scientists have found medicines for critical diseases by testing on different species. That is to say that some animals, for example, mice is susceptible to similar health issues as humans such as cancer, heart disease, and blood sugar. Therefore, trailing new drugs on mice helps researchers to learn about the exact symptoms and the effectiveness of such medicine in curing the disease. Moreover, alternative methods are not considered promising because of the inability to replicate biological relationships with those artificial procedures. For instance, the treatment for diabetes was discovered by the experimentation of chemical compositions on mice which lead to the discovery of insulin. On the other hand, many people argue that such research should involve alternative procedures. In other words, those folks argue that we do not have rights to kill or cause suffering to those species because it is illegal and unethical. However, there is no other method proven to be successful or considered effective than animal testings. Furthermore, they believe that such lives should also be respected same as the livelihood of people. For example, in India, blue cross commitee appealed to the government against the medical department to restrain from suffering animals but the case was declined and stated that it was performed to improve the longitivity of human life. In conclusion, although there are opinions against animal testings, I believe that it is beneficial in identifying the signs and finding the right treatments as we do not have any other procedures to rely on even though there have been many successful technological advancements in the medical industry.