Not enough choose science subject in university in many countries.why?effects on society

Thesedays, there is a lack of students choose science related in high education school in several nation. This trend may be attributed to some reason. This can make some serious effects on society. It said that it is difficult for students to gain knowledge about science. For example, with Physics, we must learn by heart all of the recipes or with Chemistry, we must balance chemical equations…. Beside that, student's parents tend to think that choosing science subjects can not help them look for well-paying jobs. They said that work in labor, or contact with chemicals is very dangerous. The lack of students choosing science fields can make science involved personal. It can cause imbalance in the job market. More seriously, people will lack knowledge about science, about body composition and how to keep a balanced diet. In conclusion, the small number of students participating in research in scientific fields will lead to a lack of human resources, an imbalance in the job market... The government and society need to take appropriate measures to encourage students to participate study and research on science -related issues.