Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people the freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage people from having it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is common nowadays air travel has become so popular because it is the fastest way to get somewhere. Some communities think cheaper airfare would be advantageous for common people to explore the world, however, other societies prefer to raise airfare because airplanes potentially damage the environment and contribute to global warming. It is well known that aircraft need fossil fuels to operate. Fossil fuels by far is one of the most largest contributors to global climate change. Moreover, fossil fuels from aviation release an amount of carbon emission. As a consequence adding more carbon dioxide to the atmosphere will heat the planet and cause global warming. Increasing earth's temperature will be risky for our nature. There is an overgrowing number of air travel. Furthermore, the enlargement budget airlines started in early twenties which is more beneficial for middle to lower-class people. Lowering the charges of air transport makes it affordable for ordinary people to travel, and also gives them opportunities to look for a better life. For Instance in Asia, escalated low-cost airline companies affect the upsurge of foreign tourists as a result profitable for local economies and local tourism. Considering all the advantages and disadvantages of low-cost carriers, from my personal standpoint it is more worthwhile offering cheaper tickets as it allows more people to explore hidden gems around the globe. Besides the fact it harms for the environment, It can be tricked by starting to develop sustainable aviation fuel and reducing volume of carbon pollution. Therefore low-cost airlines will be more eco-friendly for our living.