Do you think that technological advancement has brought more harm than good? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer. What technologies did you use to help you in your studies? Describe how it has helped you. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Online dating has become increasingly popular over the past years. Although the method of dating online contains certain potential problems, I believe that the merits can certainly overcome its disadvantages and it can be a useful tool for people who are single to find companions. The positive side of meeting people online are multiple. First of all, the platform can enable candidates to meet people from different social circles and backgrounds, which widens the choice for people who have narrow life circle. Moreover, individuals can develop conversations with each other through online dating applications, and for people who are too busy to go for a dinner or coffee, this allows them to maintain the connections more easily. Despite all the conveniences and options provided, we cannot ignore the disadvantages of meeting people through internet. One possible problem can be, many people post fake pictures and tell lies about their identity and jobs. Therefore, it is no uncommon for people to waste their valuable time and money on dates that disappoints them. Another drawback can be, some criminals use online dating platform as a tool to search for victims. In some cases, women can find themselves at the risk of being sexually abused or raped, and some others can be robbed or tricked to make unwilling purchases. However, in my opinion, these issues can be minimised by platform verifications of personal profile and increase awareness of self-protection. In conclusion, I believe that online dating provides a convenient platform that makes meeting people more easy, and thus, I will fully recommend this choice to my single friends, but people need to be careful and wise when searching for potential dates online.